Poem: The Anger I Feel

bt-anger-catalyst

Can’t react to this anger,
Built inside ready to blow,
Gets me so mad,
People supposed to be an example,
Yet after years they remain the same,
Trying to influence me today,
But they can’t because I trust no one,
This anger is real,
I want to lash out,
But deep down inside I need to calm down,
But it pisses me off,
You talk about others, and you’re the same,
Talk about their defects, yet never look at yours,
Makes me pissed off,
This anger I feel,
I want to lash out,
But I know I must chill.

Nathan Bonilla © 2016
Image Credit: HERE

3 comments

  1. I know what you mean…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good one! 👏

    Like

  3. Well expressed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

