POEM: LOVE LIKE A STORY

black-and-white-kiss-kiss-in-the-snow-love-real-love-Favim.com-318011

To see you is as if it was the first time
Your eyes tell of a long love story
One where I am yours and you are mine
As the time flows so does your beauty
Your smile takes me back
To that time in the beach where those lips were just right
Oh to be with you every minute is all I desire
To see you grow with me and our love so deep
Is to be in love with you for all eternity
Tu Corazón dentro del mío esta
Every time you see me I read our story
In those pages I am found
In the end
Our story will survive
Amor, eres todo para mi

Nathan Bonilla © 2016
Image Credit: HERE

5 comments

  1. I love this. The 2 lines in Español are just perfect… Even for my elementary fluency 😊 Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so beautiful I love that there is no punctuation it makes love flow through the poem like love flows thought heart,mind soul and body x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When love flows, then the life grows into the best flower that two can plant within each other.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

