POEM: MY THOUGHTS

6289458530_98245b3661_bMy thoughts ring on
They bring a smell
An odor to run
A fragrance to keep
What road will it lead me?
To the sun that comes up
To the moon that lights the path
In this forest of trees
Those thoughts run with me
Chasing a rabbit to its hole
Down will I fall?
Or up will I go?
Lost in the maze
The trees seem to speak to me
Taken by the wind
I chase my thoughts back to me
To take them home with me
To run the race tomorrow?
Maybe…

Copyright © 2016 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

 

 

One comment

  1. sacredheartsip · · Reply

    Maybe…

    Like

Leave a Reply

