POEM: THE GREAT I AM

Cross_in_space

For those wondering who I am
Let those thoughts linger in your mind
In the land of your thoughts
To know who I am
Is to see the GREAT I AM
Made in HIS image was I
Created to worship the GREAT I AM
The creator of all I am
Yet HE continues to be the GREAT I AM
HIS worth far more than the stars
To the darkness of the galaxy not seen by man
Yet in the darkness HIS GREATNESS shines
To this little planet where I stand
A small speck in HIS plan
Yet the GREAT I AM created who I am
In HIS grace, love and mercy
Made to worship HIM the GREAT I AM
Who do you say I worship?
NON OTHER THAN THE GREAT I AM

Copyright © 2016 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

3 comments

  1. None Other Then Hannah · · Reply

    love this

    Like

  2. Wow… I love this. ..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful statement of your faith.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

