POEM: YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT I FEEL

dark_road_ahead_by_nemox2001-d4n3ste

A pain inside
Deep pumping from my chest
You don’t know what I feel
Their masked are always on
Take a look around
Be careful for they roam
Don’t trust their fake words
Yet you don’t know what I feel
Today looks dark to me
Yet I know I can overcome
But I drag my feet from one place to another
Yet you don’t know what I feel
My heart pumps
Yet I feel no life
Yet you don’t know what I feel
Feel is just a word to describe what I don’t understand
Yet you don’t know what I feel

Copyright © 2016 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

3 comments

  1. Achingly felt. Well done. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Could relate to this. Hope writing this poem was a solace, hang in there.

    Like

  3. I read this and thought so much of when I felt the same

    Like

Leave a Reply

