Poem: Forced to Act

6a00d8341e693053ef00e54f310e158834-800wi-580x400

I see you
I act
Fake smile
Not what you seem
Hidden within
Forced to Act
To act like I care
To act like you care
Just be real
You are cheap
A hater in all
Wolf in sheep’s clothing
Your arrogance is not hard to see
Still I’m forced to act
Forced to act like I like you
When in reality I desire not to be around you
Your cheap words mean nothing to me
Your actions speak the truth of your lies
And yet I’m forced to act like I like you
I’m done

Copyright © 2015 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

2 comments

  1. Can certainly relate to that one from one of my ex´s

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

