POEM: DEEP LOVE

tumblr_lvfbv2jzi11qeosc5o1_500

When I think back on the first time I laid my eyes on you
Something in me told me you were special
Something in me that had been asleep for a long time
A heart that needed to be loved
I could see in your eyes a deep love
You were not mine
But you were mine
In the hands of time past
My path was leading towards yours
At a young age we were in the same place
Close yet so far away
But destiny brought me to you
How many times I can imagine
Our paths crossed in the streets
In the thoughts of lost love
In the thoughts of love that we were looking for
Now almost ten years you are still my love
I still see that deepness in your eyes
To live and die next to you is my wish
My love for you shall never die
Mi amor eres todo para mi

Copyright © 2015 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

10 comments

  1. “You were not mine but you were mine”
    That is exactly how it feels! Good job!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. moonskittles · · Reply

    Just gorgeous!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful. Switching to Spanish on the last night was a nice touch.

    Like

  4. I’ll need to revisit and work through your poetry… elegant!

    Like

  5. Molto Bene! Sehr gut! Very good!

    Like

  6. I’m rusty, but, Me gusta su escritura mucho. Gracias por leer mi poema.

    Like

    1. Hey! that is some good Spanish… gracias!

      Like

  7. sacredheartsip · · Reply

    In the thoughts of lost love… awesome line… deep meaning and off-course one need to be eternal to understand what you wrote… hats-off to u

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Very beautiful. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

