POEM: SO MANY QUESTIONS

Black and white of a bald eagle is in flight with wings spread over snow covered mountains and trees with fog rolling across the valley

Do people really care what I feel?
Do they know my struggles from birth?
Can they know the truth within?
Running away I find myself
An eagle looking for a place to rest
An eagle from a foreign land
Lost in the time of space of distrust
Am I a product of my past?
Those struggles that my people faced
Who do I trust today?
Those closes to me are unworthy
To be trusted with the oracles of my mouth
How many times have they opened their mouths?
To spill to the world what was unknown
To destroy the trust that we once had
Like an eagle I search for that place
A place of rest
A place of refuge from the thoughts in my head
But where to go?
I seem so lost
I’ll just keep flying and looking for that spot
With these questions on my mind

Copyright © 2015 Nathan Bonilla
Image Credit: HERE

Leave a Reply

