POEM: THE JOY I FEEL

148681-151420Such a refreshing feeling
The joy within
Like a fresh cup of water as it travels within
This joy is indescribable
A joy so deep
A first love to me from within
What He has done to my heart
Returned to me the joy of His will
My salvation in Him it is secured
My talks with you make me seek more
Those times alone with you my Lord I desire
This joy within
Wanting to flow out like rivers of water
Your sacrifice for me was great
Each nail
Each thorn was my sin wiped away
To the sea of forgetfulness to no longer be
This joy I feel is me falling in love with thee
My lord
My God
My friend I express
You are the truth that brings me the joy I need
Oh how the flesh desires none
But yet my soul rejoices with thee
The joy I feel today from within
Is because of thee my Lord my friend

Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved
IMAGE CREDIT: HERE

5 comments

  1. N A T H A N…

    Loving it… Ya blessed me…

    e

    Like

  2. This is SO fabulous (and I have that portrait in a frame in my living room!)–do you allow re-blogs, as I’d like to share/feature you at my place?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes yes, go ahead feel free to share and re-blog

      Like

  3. Reblogged this on Lazulitopia and commented:
    Today I discovered poet Nathan Bonilla–lovely writing and a beautiful spirit within. I enjoyed this poem so much I had to read more, and follow his blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

