POEM: YOU ARE THAT MELODY

tumblr_m4feh4SQuj1r7u6l5o1_1280

You are that melody that plays within
The instruments that awaken my love from within
Your smile is a sound of the beautiful radiance of a violin as I feel your love engulf me from within
My thoughts run away with me as I ponder on your love for me
All I do is play that melody within me when my mind runs away with thee
My tender love for you is so strongly knitted as a leaf holding onto the branch in the winter never wanting to let go
But waiting for the spring to grow
To grow in the melody that surrounds your love
You are the beat that brings a sweet sound to my heart
So many years have passed and still the melody plays on
To the grave I will take this song of love
This melody within into the realms of eternal love
And In paradise I hope to feel
Yet but a glimpse of what our love was in our lives before
And to hear this melody surround me forever more

Copyright © 2015 Nathan Bonilla
 All Rights Reserved
 Image Credit HERE
4 comments

  1. Beautiful poem. Filled with love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed every word of this poem… beautifully written.

    Like

  3. This shows that you never fall in true love but on the contrary you rise in true love….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

