POEM: BEFORE THE RISING OF THE SUN

Before the explosion of vibrant colors
Before the darkness is overtaken by your glory
In the midst of the morning will I seek your face
With my mouth shut I mediate in what lies ahead
A day filled with challenges are yet to be seen
But in this quiet moment I seek thy face, just you and me
My Lord my Savior
Today you have awoken me
For a purpose I know I walk today
Another day is at hand
And yet the sun does not shine
In these weak hours I mediate on your Word
To start the day with you
Is like the fresh air that the trees need to live each day
You are my life and to you I cling
But before the sun rises I will seek your presence
And from here on conversations with you
Is what I need to keep me coming back to you

Image Credit: HERE
Copyright © 2015 Nathan Bonilla All Rights Reserved

2 comments

  1. “To start the day with you is like the fresh air trees need to live each day”…I liked this<3

    Like

  2. Vibrant colors. Your phrasing resonates. My trip here…long overdue.

    e

    Like

Leave a Reply

