POEM: WILL YOU LOVE ME IN ETERNITY?

eternal_love_by_afelion-d4sevmw

When I look at you I ask my self
Will I love in all eternity?
Will you recognize me on the other side?
Will our memories here fade away there?
Deep down inside I hope not
I hope to have those same thoughts
I know you were sent from above
I pray to see you and know who you are
In eternity I want to remember
Those times spent with you
To walk in paradise and remember you
To look into your eyes and have that same connection
I wonder will you love me in eternity.

Copyright © Nathan Bonilla All Rights Reserved
Image Credit HERE
3 comments

  1. Wonderful poem!

    Like

  2. How very beautiful! You have captured a thought of mine so beautifully in the form of a poem. I often find myself pondering over this same matter. 🙂

    Like

  3. your poetry is pretty inspiring ..simple yet touching 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

