POEM: LOS OCHO AÑOS

Photo-8

The piñata
El pastel
La música
Mis amigos
Oh what memories flow from within
To think of this day like no other
Old I become, but this memory will live on
How el pastel de chocolate mixed with ice cream I can still taste
There in the corner as they sang
Feliz cumpleaños
To feel what I felt but for only a second time
To go back into my body and relive those precious times
Flashes come
But in the time capsule of my soul they will remain
Los ocho años I shall never forget

Copyright (c) Juan N. Bonilla All Rights Reserved
Image Credit (HERE)
Leave a Reply

