POEM: UNA NUBE

rainy_mountain_morningYou call it a cloud
To me it’s una nube
To you it’s a cloud
To my people it was life
As a child my memories wonder
A cloud of memories appear
What is it I said?
Una nube he answered
To me it meant life
How the water drops that gave life to the land was consumed by the heat from above
To a cloud those drops were sent
No life taken from them
Prepared to bring back life to us
We waited in my country for the clouds to appear
Las nubes meant life
Water would soon appear
To our buckets we went
Ready for that drop
The one drop that signified the cloud had appeared
It was life to us in those days
Days were a cloud meant so much
Days long gone and spent
But in me remains
The clouds of memories
A cloud to you
Una nube para mi

Copyright (c) Juan N. Bonilla All Rights Reserved
Image Credit: (HERE)
Leave a Reply

