POEM: THE DARKNESS SO HEAVY

40166072

This night I will never forget
How in a twinkling of an eye darkness filled the air
A Vato so strong I had become
Meeting those cats would be what I had wished
There I stood in their midst
But darkness filled the air that very night
I felt their evil all around me
I was no angel as I knew
But on this night I saw the other side
Evil and darkness filled their hearts
Why was I permitted to feel this?
Why did I know that it was not right?
My God had a plan for this broken boy
Who thought he was a man
With many years to come
Now I look back and understand the event
That darkness was heavy
But was heaven sent
To change this boy into what I am today

Copyright (c) Juan N. Bonilla 2015 All Rights Reserved
Image Credit: (HERE)
Leave a Reply

