POEM: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PAST

Stop___Black_and_White_by_L_live

Face to face with the past
His back turned this is my chance
Do I take the chance?
Do I take revenge?
Today I will take another cholo down
Our eyes lock his spirit is awaken
Face to face we find ourselves with our past
Do you remember me I ask?
No, not quiet he answers…
The old man in me says, today you will remember
Revenge is at my grasp
But in me is a new man
The struggle has begun
The old man says go
And the new says no
I stop and think
Fear in his eyes
His lady next to him trembles
What could be going through his mind
All I know is that in mine is a struggle
I stop and wonder
And see the new man
Who stands in front to make peace at hand
My hand is extended peace is declared
The past is swashed never again to be seen
Face to face with my past is only a scene
On the many that would soon be seen

Copyright (c) Juan N. Bonilla 2015 All Rights Reserved
Image Credit (HERE)
Leave a Reply

