POEM: LIKE A DREAM IT ALL SEEMED

_________by_y5y6-d5fentq

Like a dream, it all seemed,
Walking on water in the unseen,
Like a shadow never to be seen,
Darkness filled the unseen,
In a time-less unforeseen,
Your soft voice seemed to lean,
Towards a lad without a dream,
What I thought was real was not,
In the darkness was where I walked,
Like a dream it all seemed,
To fade away in a scene,
But on time your hand was seen,
And on time I heard thy voice,
Arise my child was the sound,
The dream is over I was told,
The page was turned my life redeemed,
Like a dream it all seemed.

Copyright (c) Juan N. Bonilla 2015 All Rights Reserved
Image Credit (HERE)  Cover Image (HERE)
Leave a Reply

