BOOK REVIEW: The Chia Cookbook: Inventive, Delicious Recipes Featuring Nature’s Superfood

 

91VukI5eukLAuthor: Janie Hoffman
ISBN-13: 9781607746645
Publisher: Ten Speed Press
Publication date: 9/30/2014
Pages: 160
Source: I received a copy of this book from blogging for books in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Chia is a powerful little seed with incredible health benefits. In this mouthwatering recipe collection, Mamma Chia founder Janie Hoffman invites you into her kitchen to learn the secrets of incorporating this ancient superfood into modern meals from breakfast to dinner and happy hour to dessert.

MY REVIEW:
I haven’t always been a big fan of cook books, because of the way they are written and the complicated details and directions to each recipe. But a while back I was introduced to the Chia plant by my mother in law. I heard it does wonders to your health and gives you lots of energy. As I write this review I am feeling the effects of such a plant as I drank some lemonade mixed with Chia. This book was well organized and did not feel like a traditional cookbook. There were a lot of resources available as I read about the Chia plant and the great benefits it has. I also enjoyed the size of it, not like an old fashion cookbook, the size of the book was perfect and was very light. The directions for each recipe were very easy to handle for someone like me that is a beginner when it comes to cooking. Overall I give this book five stars out of five, why? Directions were easy to follow, everything flowed together, the book was a good modern size and it was very resourceful when it comes to the subject of the Chia plant.

Purchase your copy HERE

 

Leave a Reply

