BOOK REVIEW: RV 1909 Biblia Clásica con Referencia negro tapa dura (Spanish Edition)

9781558199583_cvr_webAuthor: God
Hardcover: 1376 pages
Publisher: B&H Espanol (June 1, 2004)Language: Spanish
ISBN-10: 1558199586
ISBN-13: 978-1558199583
Source: I received a copy of this book from B&H Publishing in exchange for my honest review

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The Reina-Valera 1909 Classic Reference Bible is a perfect gift for anyone who loves the trusted 1909 edition of the Scriptures in the traditional Reina-Valera version. Features:Words of Christ in red, topical subheads, center column references, 68-page topical concordance, plan of salvation, full-color maps, presentation page and family register, ribbon marker (in imitation leather).

MY REVIEW:
Note: I do want to point out that the Bible can never be reviewed, as I want to make it clear I did not review the contents knowing that it is the Holy Word of God, my review is pertaining to the binding, organization and overall sturdiness of the book.

The first initial take I have of this Bible is that the cover looks great and sturdy. Once you open up the Bible, the text is a nice size and doesn’t strain the eyes. The binding looks good, I only worry a little that it may wear out as time passes and the use of it. When you open the Bible you will see the version is a classic Bible, which to me is a personal favorite. The actual translation is a 1909 version of Reina-Valera. Also before you start reading the Bible you will see a page dedicated to registering your family tree and so on, this section is really nice and makes the Bible feel even more close to one.

I really did like the scripture references found in the middle of every page that helps you to reference other scriptures throughout the Old and New Testament that can help you to better understand and relate to the scripture that is being read. Towards the back of the Bible you will find a nicely organized concordance which is very helpful with finding information of words and topics and scriptures that go along with it. A small page is dedicated to a plan of Salvation which is easy to read, study and use from time to time.

Also you can’t go wrong with the Biblical maps towards the back, easy to read and understand. The Bible size is just perfect, not to big not small and very light to carry around. I do want to mention that this Bible has no words written on the front cover like traditional bibles would say in Spanish “Santa Biblia” it is just plain black, something that I really did not like; I say this because the cover photo I used in this post says the words “Santa Biblia” so I just want to point out that the image I used is not of the actual Bible, just click the link below and you will see the actual picture. I do wish they would have written those words on the front cover. Overall I would give this Bible a 4 out of 5, just for the fact that I do feel the binding may come off in the near future, but if not, I will give this an update when that time comes.

Purchase your copy HERE

Image credit: http://evidenciasdigital.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/biblia.jpg

Leave a Reply

