New book in the mail “churchless”

IMG_0897-0

So I received this in the mail yesterday from Tyndale Publishing. So the book touches the subject of the churchless in other words those that don’t go to church or have a relationship with Christ. Now I do want to point out that I totally disagree with that term churchless, I for one grew up the old school way. What do I mean by this? Well I grew up with the notion that if you didn’t have a relationship with Christ then you were a sinner, no where in between, either you serve Christ or you don”t.

Now some may say that I am old fashion, but honestly why are we calling people churchless? Are we basing their relationship with Christ on a building or what some call today community. There is no such thing as a churchless person. There is such a thing as a sinner. Now even though I don’t agree with that term, I promise to read this book with an open mind. I read chapter one yesterday and so far it’s just an introduction to the book and information on stats that have been compiled in over 20 years and how the number of people attending church has declined in recent years.

As I read that chapter the thought came to me that our society has changed and the belief in Christ has declined to a few faithful. But doesn’t the Bible tell us that sin would be greater in these last days? Ok, ok I better stop, I promise to give a detailed review after I’m done reading it so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

