BOOK REVIEW: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong)

91w2zWDRZVL

Author & Illustrated by: Debbie Harter
Sung by: Fred Penner
Age Range: 4 and up
Grade Level: Preschool and up
Paperback: 32 pages
Publisher: Barefoot Books; Pap/Com edition (January 1, 2011)
Language: English
ISBN-13: 978-1846866203
My Source: (Owner)

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Can you boogie? Down in the Indian jungle, the children and animals are learning about actions like leaping, stomping, shaking and flapping while meeting different jungle creatures. The accompanying enhanced animated singalong CD continues the interactive fun!

MY REVIEW:
So I decided to write a review on this children’s book. The person I chose to be my reviewer was my 3 year old toddler. Before opening up the book excitement is felt as you view the nicely illustrated cover of this book. As I began to read it to my son, he was fascinated with the rhyming of the words and how they join in with one another. First you encounter a bear and from then on there are various jungle animals that appear. The illustrations are great and the colors speak volumes to the words found in this book. I noticed my son enjoying it from beginning to end. As a parent I would suggest that you really get into the book and the rhythms of the song in order to have your child fully enjoy all of it. This book came with a sing-along CD in the back and some rhythms and beats that go along with the book. You are also given the lyrics to the song towards the end of the book. All I can say is this book was written with the sole purpose of helping children with their grammar, being aware of rhythms while enjoying great illustrations. This book is an A+ for me!

Purchase this book (HERE)

image credit: http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/91w2zWDRZVL.jpg
One comment

  1. My favorite book for my kids, 🙂 well for now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

